J. Brett Harvey
Nicholas J. DeIuliis J.Brett Harvey

CONSOL Energy announced that Nicholas J. DeIuliis has taken over as president and CEO. Former CEO, J.Brett Harvey, took the new position of executive chairman. In addition, DeIuliis was elected to CONSOL Energy’s Board of Directors. DeIuliis has served as president of CONSOL Energy since February 2011.

Anthony Webb was named president of underground operations at Coalfield Transport for Foresight Energy. He is also the president of Mach Mining.

Nick Carter Wyatt Hogan Kevin Craig
Nick Carter Wyatt Hogan Kevin Craig

Natural Resource Partners announced that President and COO Nick Carter will retire on September 1. Wyatt Hogan, executive vice president, will succeed Carter. Kevin Wall, executive vice president, operations, will succeed Carter as COO. Kevin Craig, vice president-business development for NRP’s coal business, will assume additional responsibilities with regard to coal industry relations and report to Hogan. Following his retirement, Carter will work as a consultant to NRP through the end of 2014.

Ben Smith Peter Doyle
Ben Smith Rick Greene

Atrum Coal NL appointed Ben Smith vice president, operations, and Rick Greene as project manager, mining operations. They also announced the appointment of Peter Doyle as vice president, marketing and business development.

Forbes & Manhattan Coal Corp. appointed Malcolm Campbell as CEO. Prior to joining the company, he was COO for an exploration and development joint venture operating in Botswana.

Harry Kenyon-Slaney
Harry Kenyon-Slaney

The World Coal Association appointed Harry Kenyon-Slaney, chief executive of Rio Tinto Energy, as the new chairman. He replaced outgoing Chair Dr. Zhang Xiwu, chairman of the Shenhua Group.

Metso promoted Terry J. Wilkins to senior vice president, Canada and the U.S. Most recently, he served as vice president and global key accounts manager.

Baldor Electric promoted Galen Burdeshaw to power transmission components engineering manager.

2014-ScholarsThe Tug Valley Mining Institute named six 2014 scholarship recipients: Two top $6,000 scholarships were awarded to Chelsey Curry, Mingo Central, and Makayla Simpkins, Belfry High. Four $750 scholarships were awarded to Caitlyn Hunt, Belfry High; Gregory Murphy, Sheldon Clark; Zachary Perry, Tolsia High; and Taylor Runyon, Belfry High. The TVMI scholarship is open to students from Mingo, Logan, Wayne, Pike and Martin counties.