CONSOL Energy announced William J. Lyons, executive vice president and CFO, has been selected as one of the 2011 inductees into Duquesne University’s Century Club of Distinguished Alumni. Established during the university’s 100th anniversary in 1978 to honor the outstanding professional achievements, contributions to society and service to the university and community of its alumni, the Century Club has admitted only 310 of more than 95,000 university alumni since 1878 to its ranks.

Peabody Energy has appointed Gerry Brophy chief project officer-Australia and Keith Downham vice president of resource development-Indonesia. Ian Livingstone-Blevins has been appointed general manager at the Wilpinjong mine in New South Wales, Australia.

Patriot Coal Corp. has appointed Bennett K. “Ben” Hatfield executive vice president and COO and Charles A. “Chuck” Ebetino Jr. senior vice president of global strategy and corporate development. The company also announced Jacquelyn A. Jones has been promoted to vice president, associate general counsel and corporate secretary.

American Electric Power has appointed Keith Darling president of AEP River Operations LLC. The company also announced AEP River Operations dedicated the M/V Michael G. Morris towboat in honor of AEP’s Chairman and CEO Michael G. Morris.

Coalspur Mines Ltd. has appointed Colin Steyn chairman.

Cerrejón recently announced León Teicher will resign as president and CEO at the end of December.

The long-time leader of a Southern Illinois University Carbondale energy research center is stepping down shortly and his colleague will fill in until the University finds a permanent replacement. John S. Mead, director of the SIUC Coal Extraction and Utilization Research Center, retired at the end of August after more than 20 years in that position. The university plans to conduct an external search for his replacement. Tomaz Wiltowski, professor of mechanical engineering and energy processes, will serve as interim director of the center.

Colombia Clean Power & Fuels, Inc. has appointed Ronald G. Stovash president and CEO.

The AES Corp. announced President and CEO Paul Hanrahan will step down from his position at the end of September, transitioning his management and board responsibilities to the company’s COO, Andrés Gluski.

Pickands Mather Lake Services Co. has appointed Craig Bryant account representative, Lake Services.

Superior Industries has appointed Matt Voigt conveying equipment application engineering specialist.

Flexco recently appointed Kevin Moran and Mike Mass project managers, and Joel Wagner design engineer to support its transfer chute product line.

BMO Capital Markets has appointed Steve King a mining analyst a with its Global Mining Equity Research team.

Tetra Tech, Inc. has appointed Dale W. Halley vice president and senior mining consultant.

Vincent Tan has been appointed president of Volvo Construction Equipment’s Asian sales and marketing organization. He succeeds Eberhard Wedekind who was recently appointed executive vice president of sales and marketing.

Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA LLC has appointed Bruce Beatty product and business development manager of horizontal directional drilling and raisebore.

Runge Ltd. announced former Managing Director Tony Kinnane has passed away. He oversaw the growth of Runge through its continued international expansion in consulting, software and training, working at Runge for a total of 24 years up until his retirement in March 2011.