Teck Resources Ltd. announced that Boyd Payne, senior vice president of coal, is retiring. Ian Kilgour has been appointed his replacement. Kilgour is currently president and CEO of Campania Minera Antamina in Peru and will join Teck in February 2011.

Cliffs Natural Resources Inc. announced that Laurie Brlas, executive vice president, finance and administration and CFO, was named Crain’s Cleveland Business CFO of the Year among Northeast Ohio’s top financial officers for her outstanding fiscal leadership and asset management. Brlas was recognized within the large public company category.

Fredrick D. Palmer, senior vice president, Peabody Energy, has been appointed chairman of the World Coal Association, replacing outgoing Chair Dr. Don Elder, chief executive, Solid Energy New Zealand.

Skelly and Loy recently announced it has expanded its operations into Wise, Va. The firm has appointed Phillip C. Mullins, a long-time resident of Wise and veteran of the coal industry, head of the new office.

The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) has announced the latest inductees into the AEM Hall of Fame, which honors the pioneering individuals who have invented, managed, built and led the off-road equipment industry. The 2010 inductees are Jim Gorman of The Gorman-Rupp Co. and Dr. Hans Liebherr of Liebherr Co.

Veyance Technologies, Inc. has appointed John S. Hamilton president and CEO, succeeding Timothy R. Toppen.

Major Wire Industries Ltd. has appointed Alain Charbonneau mining technical sales manager.

Superior Industries has appointed Tom Hesse conveyor components territory manager in Canada.

Inpro/Seal announced that Neil Hoehle has been named the 2010 Iowa Inventor of the Year by the Iowa Intellectual Property Law Association.