The winners of the 2015 Abandoned Mine Land Reclamation Awards are the National Award: Lake Valley Mine Safeguard Project, Lake Valley, Sierra Country, New Mexico, New Mexico Abandoned Mine Land Program; Small Project Award: Lightner/Boston Coal Mine Erosion Control Project, Durango, Colorado, Colorado Division of Reclamation Mine and Safety; Appalachian Region Award: Simpson Northeast Coal Refuse Fire Fell Township, Lackawanna County, Pennsylvania, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection; and the Mid-Continent Award: AML Site 2052 Minnehaha Slurry Project, Sullivan County, Indiana, Indiana Department of Natural Resources.

OSMRE presented the 2015 Abandoned Mine Land Reclamation awards at the annual conference of the National Association of Abandoned Mine Land Programs in Santa Fe, New Mexico, September 27-30.