Coal Age magazine is looking for remote freelance writers who can create quality content for the magazine. Knowledge of coal mining and processing industries is preferred. We are especially interested in writers residing in Indonesia, Australia and China, but are open to writers in other parts of the world as well. You will be contributing news and feature articles to the magazine.

If interested, please send your resume and at least two writing samples to Jennifer Jensen, associate editor, at jjensen@mining-media.com.

Publisher

Steve Fiscor

Publisher & Editor
sfiscor@mining-media.com
During fall 2017, Steve Fiscor took control of E&MJCoal Age and their associated properties. The editorial offices in Jacksonville, Florida, became the headquarters for Mining Media International (MMI). Refocusing the company on publishing quality trade journals, he and his team implemented a plan to further improve readership and production processes. He manages a world-class group of mining writers and editors, and a seasoned team of advertising sales and marketing professionals. Prior to pursuing a career in publishing, he worked as a project engineer for a longwall mining operation in Colorado. He holds a bachelors degree in mining engineering from the University of Missouri-Rolla.

Editorial Staff

Jennifer JensenAssociate Editor
Jennifer Jensen
jjensen@mining-media.com

Oscar MartinezLatin American Editor
Oscar Martinez
omartinez@mining-media.com

Jesse MortonTechnical Writer
Jesse Morton
jmorton@mining-media.com

Gavin Du VenageSouth African Editor
Gavin du Venage
gavinduvenage@gmail.com

Russ CarterContributing Editor
Russ Carter
rcarter@mining-media.com

Carly LeonidaEuropean Editor
Carly Leonida
cleonida@mining-media.com

S